State Rep. Frank Dermody
House Democratic Leader



Democratic committee chairmen named


HARRISBURG, Jan. 7 – House Democratic Leader Frank Dermody today named the Democratic minority chairmen of the standing committees which are assigned to consider legislation before it advances to the full House.


Rep. Matt Bradford of Montgomery County was chosen separately by a November vote of all the Democratic members to be chairman of the Appropriations Committee.


The House Democratic chairmen for the 2019-20 session are:

Aging and Older Adult Services:
Rep. Steve Samuelson, 135th Legislative District, Northampton County.

Agriculture and Rural Affairs:
Rep. Eddie Day Pashinski, 121st Legislative District, Luzerne County.

Children and Youth:
Rep. Joseph Petrarca, 55th Legislative District, Westmoreland, Armstrong and Indiana counties.

Rep. John Galloway, 140th Legislative District, Bucks County.

Consumer Affairs:
Rep. Rob Matzie, 16th Legislative District, Beaver and Allegheny counties.

Rep. James Roebuck, 188th Legislative District, Philadelphia County.

Environmental Resources and Energy:
Rep. Greg Vitali, 166th Legislative District, Delaware and Montgomery counties.

Rep. Jake Wheatley, 19th Legislative District, Allegheny County.

Game and Fisheries:
Rep. William Kortz, 38th Legislative District, Allegheny County.

Gaming Oversight:
Rep. Scott Conklin, 77th Legislative District, Centre County.

Rep. Dan Frankel, 23rd Legislative District, Allegheny County.

Human Services:
Rep. Angel Cruz, 180th Legislative District, Philadelphia County.

Rep. Tony DeLuca, 32nd Legislative District, Allegheny County.

Rep. Tim Briggs, 149th Legislative District, Montgomery County.

Labor and Industry:
Rep. Patrick Harkins, 1st Legislative District, Erie County.

Liquor Control:
Rep. Dan Deasy, 27th Legislative District, Allegheny County.

Local Government:
Rep. Bob Freeman, 136th Legislative District, Northampton County.

Professional Licensure:
Rep. Harry Readshaw, 36th Legislative District, Allegheny County.

State Government:
Rep. Kevin Boyle, 172nd Legislative District, Philadelphia and Montgomery counties.

Tourism and Recreational Development:
Rep. Mark Longietti, 7th Legislative District, Mercer County.

Rep. Mike Carroll, 118th Legislative District, Luzerne and Lackawanna counties.

Urban Affairs:
Rep. Thomas Caltagirone, 127th Legislative District, Berks County.

Veterans Affairs and Emergency Preparedness:
Rep. Christopher Sainato, 9th Legislative District, Lawrence County.


Learn more about House Democrats’ Plan for PA at





CONTACT: Bill Patton
House Democratic Leader’s Office
Phone: 717-787-3566