January 7, 2019


Scarnati Announces Senate Standing Committee Chairs for 2019-2020


(HARRISBURG) - Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-25) today announced the Republican Chairs for each of the 22 Senate Standing Committees for the 2019-2020 legislative session.


“I am pleased to announce today the Chairs of each of the 22 Senate Standing Committees,” Scarnati said.  “The Senate Republican Caucus is comprised of members with extensive knowledge of various issue areas, many of whom will provide committee direction this session.  I am confident these Committee Chairs will ensure that legislation receives close examination before advancing to the full Senate.”


Senate Standing Committee Chair Assignments:



CONTACT:    Kate Flessner 717-787-7084